Author Topic: If I could only take ONE supplement . . .  (Read 2506 times)

Levi

If I could only take ONE supplement . . .
« on: December 07, 2010, 08:57:15 PM »
This is intended to be a work in progress. If your choice is not on the poll yet, post about it and I will add it to the poll for you to come back and vote for it.
« Last Edit: December 07, 2010, 10:15:36 PM by Levi »

subtr4ct

• Just came to freak you out, baby
Re: If I could only take ONE supplement . . .
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2010, 09:47:24 PM »
NAC
Disclaimer: I am not a medical doctor.  This post is not medical advice.  Consult your physician before taking any action.

belcanto

« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2010, 10:13:43 PM »
Hate to say this, but tylenol is the only thing that i know will help with pain.  All others I've tried are "maybe so's".

Mark3981

« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2010, 03:36:47 AM »
Good poll Levi, I'm hopeful one day I will find some magic combo of supplements that will bring me back to life.

My favorite is kind of controversial, because some say it may re-distributing metals in the body. I haven't had a problem with re-distriburing metals that I know of.  That would be Alpha lipoic acid/acetyal N carnitine capsule from vitacost(I only tried one other brand by jarrow that I didn't like). it keeps my gums healthy and gives me energy.

I just started PQQ by the way, and after about a week I can say I feel something but it hasn't been long enough to really tell for sure. I guess I will know in a couple months if it really helps.

I like NAC, but I can only hack it when I am taking antibiotics otherwise it just messes me up. I forget how exactly, but it doesn't work otherwise for me.

Wow Belcanto, I get really sick from Acetaminophen. Some vicodin made me bedbound for about 6 months with severe POTS acutally. How different we all are.
« Last Edit: December 08, 2010, 03:42:52 AM by froggycrs »

Rainmom

• ~ be nice to your children- remember, they choose